Have a question - or need your wine by a specific date?
Contact us at 707.260.0936 or GuestService@crimsonwinegroup.com. We will get back to you as soon as possible.
Once an order has been submitted, please allow 24-48 hours for shipping to occur. Please note we cannot guarantee same day shipping.
Shipping may be delayed due to inventory relocation or order issues. A member of our team will reach out to provide further information.
State Shipping Restrictions
As each state has specific compliance laws based on wine shipments, we are required to adhere to all restrictions, including, but not limited to, volume limits* and states prohibited for direct shipping. Please click on the following link to view specific state details: State Compliance Regulations
*For any orders submitted where the volume limit is exceeded, a member of our team will reach out to you directly.
Double Canyon wines can only be shipped to the following states: Arizona, California, Idaho, Nevada, New York, Oregon, and Washington.
In the event temperatures exceed or fall below our shipping guidelines, states may be placed on weather hold, and your order will be shipped, weather permitting. This allows us to protect the integrity of your wine to ensure damage does not occur during transit. For any state on weather hold, it is noted on our website during the order/checkout process, as well as in the order confirmation email. It is the customer’s responsibility to take note if their state is on weather hold. For requests to bypass a weather hold, orders will be released based on the following disclaimer: As wine is a perishable product, our company cannot guarantee the condition of your wine being shipped during extreme temperatures, nor can we guarantee delivery dates and/or times. Should unforeseen delays occur, or missed delivery attempts, there is a higher risk of damage. By requesting to bypass a weather hold advisory, the customer accepts full responsibility for the condition in which the wine arrives and understands replacements will not be granted for damaged bottles.
By law, all orders containing alcohol must be placed by someone 21 years of age or older. By placing an order, the purchaser confirms they meet this age requirement as well as the recipient.
By law, all wine shipments require a direct signature upon delivery for persons 21 years or older and/or proof of identification; therefore, it is strongly recommended that a daytime/business address is provided for wine deliveries. Note: It is prohibited to request any carrier to leave a package without signature.
The standard shipping default is UPS Ground, with delivery occurring within one to four business days, depending on location.
When selecting either the 2-day or Overnight option, please note the shipping the fee is based on transit time when the order ships, not when the order is placed.
Due to increased volume during November and December, carrier delays may occur, and will be reflected in the tracking information. For additional resources and helpful information, please click on the links below:
Should an order require a redirect to an alternate address, the purchaser may be responsible for applicable redirect charges. Per state compliance laws, wine shipments cannot be redirected across state lines, and must only be redirected within the same state. Additionally, redirecting packages are not guaranteed by our company nor the carrier. It is the customer’s responsibility to ensure a person 21 years or older will be available to accept delivery.
NOTE: Redirecting packages may result in a $15 fee, for all packages associated with your order
Return to Sender Packages
Carriers will make three attempts to deliver your order. If no action is made by the purchaser prior to the third attempt, and delivery is still unsuccessful, your order will be automatically returned. To avoid your order from being returned and incurring additional fees, please contact our Guest Service team prior to the third delivery attempt.
NOTE: Returns may result in a $25 fee for all packages associated with your order, plus the standard shipping rate to reship your order
This option is available for the following states: Florida, Louisiana, Ohio, and Texas
As the logistics with this method vary from the standard shipping methods, including extended transit time, please view the full list of details around shipping and delivery expectations: Temperature-Controlled Shipping
If shipping to a FedEx or UPS Store, the ship method must be aligned with the corresponding carrier. (i.e. For orders shipping to a UPS Store, the carrier must be UPS. For orders shipping to a FedEx Store/Walgreens, the carrier must be FedEx. NOTE: Any packages being shipped with the incorrect carrier will automatically be refused by the store.
- Additional fees may be incurred by the customer when shipping directly to or redirecting packages to a UPS or FedEx store (fees vary by location)
Per compliance regulations, wine deliveries cannot be delivered to a PO Box.
UPS My Choice
Please click on the link above to view the membership options. Please note, additional fees/charges may be associated and/or unavailable. The services provided through My Choice are directly through UPS.
The Crimson Wine Shop makes no representation to the legal rights of anyone to ship or import wine into any state outside of California
CT license LSL.0000456 | WA license 404420
CT license LSW.0000482 | WA license 404993
WA license 410141
Pine Ridge Vineyards
CT license LSL.0001017 | WA license 365904
Seghesio Family Vineyards
CT license LSW.0000728 | WA license 369976
Seven Hills Winery
WA license 082392